| Main Archive Page > Month Archives > spamassassin-users archives |
* Lars Ebeling <lars.ebeling@leopg9.no-ip.org>:
> >You are not sending spam. Someone on the machine SR1S4.mesa.gmu.edu
> >[129.174.112.124 connected to your machine and said:
> >
> >HELO leopg9.no-ip.org
> >
> >In other words, the HELO domain was faked. We automatically block mail
> >from anyone who HELOs as our machine (unless it really *is* from our
> >machine, of course!)
>
> how do you do that?
In Postfix:
smtpd_recipient_restrictions =
...
permit_mynetworks
reject_unauth_destination
...
check_helo_access pcre:/etc/postfix/helo.chk
...
# /etc/postfix/helo.chk
/^mail\.state-of-mind\.de$/ 550 hostname abuse: mail.state-of-mind.de
/^state-of-mind\.de$/ 550 domainname abuse: state-of-mind.de
/^194\.126\.158\.24$/ 550 IP address abuse: 194.126.158.24
/^\[194\.126\.158\.24\]$/ 550 IP address abuse: [194.126.158.24]
/^[0-9.]+$/ 550 RFC 2821 compliance error
HTH,
p@rick
-- state of mind () http://www.state-of-mind.de Franziskanerstraße 15 Telefon +49 89 3090 4664 81669 München Telefax +49 89 3090 4666 Amtsgericht München Partnerschaftsregister PR 563