ipsec September 2009 archive
Main Archive Page > Month Archives  > ipsec archives
ipsec: Re: [IPsec] IPSECME Virtual Interim Meeting

Re: [IPsec] IPSECME Virtual Interim Meeting

From: Tero Kivinen <kivinen_at_nospam>
Date: Fri Sep 18 2009 - 09:03:34 GMT
To: Paul Hoffman <paul.hoffman@vpnc.org>


Paul Hoffman writes:
> At 10:03 PM +0300 9/12/09, Yaron Sheffer wrote:
> > The ipsecme WG will have a virtual interim WG meeting in about a month. We
> > will have a conference call on Tuesday September 22, 15:00 GMT (18:00
> > Israel, 17:00 CET, 11:00 EDT, 8:00 PDT), for 2 hours. We are planning on
> > the same format as the previous time: a VoIP conference bridge and posted
> > slides. Technical details are available here:
> >
> > http://trac.tools.ietf.org/wg/ipsecme/trac/wiki/ConferenceCalls
>
> We are using the same TeamSpeak server as before,
> teamspeak.vpnc.org. I have turned on that server now so people can
> test it before the meeting. If you want to test your TeamSpeak
> client before the meeting, we will have a short test-run 24 hours
> before the meeting (that is, the same times as above, but on Monday,
> September 21).

Now it is also good idea to make sure you find and enable the "+20db gain" / "Mic Boost" or similar setting of your windows sound card (Usually it is found in the Recording Control - microphone -> Advanced -> Advanced Controls for Microphone - Other Controls - Mic Boost / +20 DB gain / 1 (Yes sometimes it is just checkbox marked with "1")).

If you do not have that activated your voice will be way too weak to be heard. -- kivinen@iki.fi _______________________________________________ IPsec mailing list IPsec@ietf.org https://www.ietf.org/mailman/listinfo/ipsec