infosec-news February 2011 archive
Main Archive Page > Month Archives  > infosec-news archives
infosec-news: [ISN] CFP: 7th International Workshop on Security

[ISN] CFP: 7th International Workshop on Security and Trust Management (STM'11)

From: InfoSec News <alerts_at_nospam>
Date: Fri Feb 11 2011 - 09:50:06 GMT

Forwarded from: "M. Carmen Fernandez Gago" <mcgago (at)>

Call for Papers

7th International Workshop on SECURITY and TRUST MANAGEMENT (STM'11)
Copenhagen, Denamrk
27-28 June 2011

in conjunction with IFIPTM 2011

STM (Security and Trust Management) is a working group of ERCIM
(European Research Consortium in Informatics and Mathematics). STM'11 is
the seventh workshop in this series and will be held in Copenhagen,
Denmark in conjunction with IFIPTM 2011.

Topics of interest include, but are not limited to:
- access control
- cryptography
- digital right management
- economics of security
- key management
- ICT for securing digital as well as physical assets
- identity management
- networked systems security
- privacy and anonymity
- reputation systems and architectures
- security and trust management architectures
- semantics and computational models for security
  and trust
- trust assessment and negotiation
- trust in mobile code
- trust in pervasive environments
- trust models
- trust management policies
- trusted platforms and trustworthy systems
- trustworthy user devices

* Instructions for paper submission

Authors are invited to submit original papers not previously published
nor submitted in parallel for publication to any other conference,
workshop or journal. All submissions (in PDF format) must be anonymous.
They will be blind reviewed by at least three reviewers. To submit a
paper please go to

This year post-proceedings will be published by Springer in the Lecture
Notes in Computer Science (LNCS) series (confirmed). All submissions
should comply with the ìAuthors Instructions that can be found at: and should not exceed 16
pages including references.

* Important dates:

Submission deadline: 18th of March
Notification to authors: 5th of May
Camera-ready version: 27th of May

*Program Committee co-Chairs

Catherine Meadows, NRL, USA
Carmen Fernandez-Gago, University of Malaga, Spain

*General co- Chairs

Christian Damsgaard Jensen, Technical University of Denmark
Aljosa Pasic, ATOS Origin, Spain

*Program Committee Members

Rafael Accorsi University of Freibourg, Germany
Isaac Agudo University of Malaga, Spain
Alessandro Armando University of Genova, Italy
Lujo Bauer Carnegie Mellon University, USA
Jim Clarke WIT, Ireland
Jason Crampton Royal Holloway, University of London, UK
Jorge Cuellar Siemens, Germany
Sabrina de Capitani Università degli Studi di Milano, Italy
Maribel Fernandez King's College London, UK
Simore Fischer-Huebner Karlstad University, Sweden
Simon Foley University College Cork, Ireland
Michael Huth Imperial College, London, USA
Sushil Jajodia George Mason University, USA
Martin Johns SAP Research, Germany
Aaron Johnson University of Texas, USA
Guenter Karjoth IBM Research, Switzerland
Costas Lambrinoudakis University of Aegean, Greece
Ninghui Li Purdue University, USA
Javier Lopez Univeristy of Malaga, Spain
Volkmar Lotz SAP Research, Germany
Fabio Martinelli CNR, Italy
Sjouke Mauw University of Luxemburg, Luxemburg
Stig F. Mjolsnes NTNU, Norway
Dusko Pavlovic Kestrel Institute (USA) and Oxford University (UK)
Guenter Pernul University of Regensburg, Germany
Alex Pretschner Fraunhofer IESE, Germany
Pierangela Samarati Università degli Studi di Milano, Italy
Ketil Stoelen SINTEF, Norway

Tegatai Managed Colocation: Four Provider Blended
Tier-1 Bandwidth, Fortinet Universal Threat Management,
Natural Disaster Avoidance, Always-On Power Delivery
Network, Cisco Switches, SAS 70 Type II Datacenter.
Find peace of mind, Defend your Critical Infrastructure.